WFU Department of Physics Wake Forest University

 

Wake Forest Physics
Nationally recognized for teaching excellence;
internationally respected for research advances;
a focused emphasis on interdisciplinary study and close student-faculty collaboration.

WFU Physics Colloquium Schedule -- Fall 2014

Previous and future colloquia


All seminars will be held at 4 PM in Room 101 of Olin Physical Laboratory (unless noted otherwise); there will be refreshments at 3:30 PM in the lobby prior to each seminar.

Wed. Aug. 27, 2014 Dr. Alessandro Fabbri, Centro Studi e Ricerche EnricoFermi in Rome, Italy -- Analog of Black Hole Evaporation in Bose-Einstein Condensates   (host: P. Anderson)

Wed. Sept. 3, 2014 Welcoming "Tea" and Summer research presentations, Part I

Wed. Sept. 10, 2014 Summer research presentations, Part II

Wed. Sept. 17, 2014 Professor Adrienne Erickcek, UNC (host: P. Anderson)

Wed. Sept. 24, 2014Dr. James R. Morris, Oak Ridge National Laboratory -- (host: T. Thonhauser)

Wed. Oct. 1, 2014

Wed. Oct. 8, 2014 Professor Mark D. Shattuck, CUNY and WFU alum (host: N. Holzwarth)

Wed. Oct. 15, 2014

Wed. Oct. 22, 2014 Professor Robert Ros, ASU (host: M. Guthold)

Wed. Oct. 29, 2014 Professor Tennille Presley, WSSU (host: D. Kim-Shapiro)

Wed. Nov. 5, 2014

Wed. Nov. 12, 2014 Professor Jacqueline Krim, NCSU (host N. Holzwarth)

Wed. Nov. 19, 2014 Dr. Ying Wai Li, ORNL (host N. Holzwarth)

Wed. Nov. 26, 2014 Thanksgiving Holiday

Wed. Dec. 3, 2014


Tentative schedule -- please check announcements and abstracts of seminars.

Previous and future colloquia


horizontal bar blank spacer
100 Olin Physical Laboratory
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC 27109-7507
Phone: (336) 758-5337, FAX: (336) 758-6142
E-mail:
wfuphys@wfu.edu