Physics Colloquium Schedule – Fall 2024

Previous and Future Colloquia

All colloquia will be held at 4 PM in Olin 101 (unless noted otherwise). Refreshments will be served at 3:30 PM in Olin Lobby prior to each seminar. For additional information contact wfuphys@wfu.edu.

Thurs. Aug. 29, 2024Dr. Michael Hecht, Princeton University, “Exploring Alternative Origins of Life with Genes and Proteins Designed De Novo” , (Host: J. Macosko)

Thurs. Sept. 5, 2024 — Welcome Colloquium

Thurs. Sept. 12, 2024

Thurs. Sept. 19, 2024 — Dr. M. Shane Hutson, Vanderbilt University (Host: D. Kim-Shapiro)

Thurs. Sept. 26, 2024 — 

Thurs. Oct. 3, 2024 —Dr. Kui Tan,  University of North Texas, (Host: T. Thonhauser)

Thurs. Oct. 10, 2024 — Dr. Xuanfeng (Leo) Ding, Beaumont Proton Therapy Center, “A Journey to SPArc:  Spot-scanning proton arc therapy” , (Host: F. Salsbury)

Thurs. Oct. 17, 2024 — Fall break

Thurs. Oct. 24, 2024

Thurs. Oct. 31, 2024

Thurs. Nov. 7, 2024 —  Dr. Christianne Beekman, Florida State University (Host: S. Winter)

Thurs. Nov. 14, 2024

Thurs. Nov. 21, 2024

Thurs. Nov. 28, 2023 — Thanksgiving holiday

Thurs. Dec. 5, 2024 — Special Colloquium (host: D. Kim-Shapiro)