Physics Colloquium Schedule – Spring 2025

Previous and Future Colloquia

All colloquia will be held at 4 PM in Olin 101 (unless noted otherwise). Refreshments will be served at 3:30 PM in Olin Lobby prior to each seminar. For additional information contact wfuphys@wfu.edu.

Thurs. Jan. 16, 2025 — Special Colloquium (host: D. Kim-Shapiro)

Thurs. Jan. 23, 2025 — Special Colloquium (host: D. Kim-Shapiro)

Thurs. Jan. 30, 2025 — Special Colloquium (host: D. Kim-Shapiro)

Thurs. Feb. 6, 2025 — Special Colloquium (host: D. Kim-Shapiro)

Thurs. Feb. 13, 2025 — Professor Fan Yang, Department of Computer Science, WFU (host: N. Holzwarth)

Thurs. Feb. 20, 2025

Thurs. Feb. 27, 2025

Thurs. Mar. 6, 2025

Thurs. Mar. 13, 2025 —  Spring break

Thurs. Mar. 20, 2025

Thurs. Mar. 27, 2025

Thurs. Apr. 3, 2025

Thurs. Apr. 10, 2025

Thurs. Apr. 17, 2025 — Florian Mormann, University of Bonn (host: J. Macosko)

Thurs. Apr. 24, 2025 — Honors and Awards Ceremonies