Prof Keith Bonin has been awarded the Richard T. Williams Faculty Chair in Physics, effective July 1, 2024.  This endowed chair position is designated to go to an excellent faculty member who is engaged in interdisciplinary scholarship, teaching, and student mentorship. 

Richard Williams was the first WFU Department of Physics Speas award recipient and returned to the faculty as the Reynolds Professor of Physics.  Dr. Williams passed away in 2021 and we are grateful for his having established a Chaired position and all he has done for the department.

Prof Keith Bonin